Mauritius Blog

Mauritius to Durban Race - Announcement The Point Yacht Club, organisers of the Mauritius to Durban Ocean Race, have announced that the race start has been postponed by one year - and will now start on Saturday 16 June 2018. “This is a decision we have not taken lightly” said Craig Millar, Commodore of the Point Yacht Club. “The current economic situation is simply not conducive to running a race in June this year. Prospective
[caption id="attachment_3762" align="alignnone" width="300"] Rocket will be skippered by Herbert Karolius. She is seen here after the start of the 2016 Vasco da Gama Ocean Race. pic by Richard Crockett[/caption] [caption id="attachment_3765" align="alignnone" width="300"] Herbert Karolius at the 2016 Vasco da Gama Ocean Race prozegiving.[/caption] Mauritius to Durban Ocean Race Starts 17 June 2017 2nd Entry Received - ‘Rocket’ - Herbert Karolius Karolius is no stranger to ocean racing as he has competed in the
[caption id="attachment_3756" align="alignnone" width="300"] Argo fy will be skippered in the Mauritius to Durban Yacht Race by Craig Millar who is Commodore of the Point Yacht Club.[/caption] [caption id="attachment_3757" align="alignnone" width="300"] Craig Millar receives the Rubicon Trophy from Phil Gutsche. Millar was awarded this tropy for outstanding seamanship in the 2016 Vasco da Gama Ocean Race[/caption] Mauritius to Durban Race Starts 17 June 2017 1st Entry Received - Craig Millar’s ARGO fy The Commodore of

Test Post

Posted by Jean-Marc George on February 14, 2017
Category: Mauritius 2017